Poetry

Love And Cherry Blossoms

They Both Fascinate Us Yet Have Only A Limited Life

Diepak Paul
1 min readSep 30, 2021

--

Both capture us or
our imagination.
Attention given to
one denies others.
The impermanence,
is the unchangeable
truth.
Attention is another
form of love.
Like the flower of
Cherry Blossoms the
love of youth is not
everlasting.
What lasts is our attachment
to our lived experience.
I realized this when
I read about people
traveling to Japan.
Just to see the Cherry
Blossom bloom.
We read, see movies.
Why?
Only to experience
that love that was lived.
We all live that experience
in fruitful or aspired ways.
When we see or read these
we want to see the image of
a fulfilled experience that
we lived or had wanted to.

Thank you for reading. Please leave your thoughts
in the comments for me to understand what more
I need to do to make it a better experience.

You can reach me at Diepak.paul@gmail.com

--

--

Diepak Paul

Life gave me much. I published first novel 2011. I am rewriting after my disability due to accident, and stroke. Starting to write here to heal, and be healed.